Click on any of the main images for a larger view

Map of the Duhallow region

The Duhallow region covers north-west Cork, and parts of east Kerry and the south Limerick/Cork border area.

The area of Duhallow is approximately 1800 sq. km and it has a population density of 16 per sq. km. Over 85% of the population live in the countryside or in settlements of less than 200 people. 

The Duhallow region has four main towns; Kanturk (Population 1915), Millstreet (1401), Newmarket (949), Rathmore (611) and some 32 villages, including Ballydesmond, Banteer, Boherbue, Castlemagner, Cullen, Kiskeam, Kilbrin, Knocknagree, Lismire, Meelin, Freemount and Tullylease.

Click on the map for a larger image